Club Competitor

The Club Competitor league takes place annually during from April to 31 March, in line with the UK Athletics calendar.

Unlike the Club Championship, which seeks to establish who in the club has run the fastest at designated races, the format recognises those athletes that have regularly represented the club throughout the year.

The Club Competitor competition goes some way to meeting three aspects of the Club Ethos by:

  • encouraging members to compete to the best of their ability,
  • encouraging members to get involved in local races and;
  • recognising the achievements of individuals at all levels

All first claim members who have paid their membership in full and completed a designated race will be awarded points. There is a league for men and for women.

The competition for 2018/19 is based on participation in forty five races. These are ten designated road races, ten designated off road races, ten designated fell races, five PECO cross country races, two long relays, one short relay, our own Summer Mile race, Marathon, Ultra-Marathon and Ilkley Skyline. All members who compete and finish in any designated race will be awarded 1 point.

We use official race results, so please register as Hyde Park Harriers and notify race organisers of any error or omission.