Road Races 2024/2025

Note: We advise that you double check race dates and transfer policies before booking, and look out for any changes to races included in the championship in our roundup emails.

Page updated: April 2024

Name of RaceDistanceDate of RaceLink to Enter
Full Bronte 5 Mile5 mile06/06/2024Bronte 5 – Keighley and Craven Athletics Club (
Otley 1010 mile12/06/2024Otley 10 Mile 2024 – RaceBest
Summer Mile1 mile26/06/2024Hyde Park Harriers Summer Mile 2024 – RaceBest
Eccup 1010 mile07/07/2024Hollybank Eccup 10 2024 – RaceBest
Ilkley Half MarathonHM14/07/2024Ilkley Half Marathon – Entries for The Ilkley Half Marathon 2024 are open
Morley 10km10km06/10/2024Morley 10K – RaceBest
Guy Fawkes 1010 mile03/11/2024Guy Fawkes 10 – Nidd Valley Road Runners
Abbey Dash10km13/10/2024Leeds Abbey Dash 10k for Age UK | Age UK
Dewsbury 10km10kmTBC 2025Dewsbury 10K 2024 – RaceBest
Spen 2020 mile09/03/2025Spen 20
2024/2025 Races

Information and rules for the 2024/25 championship year:

The series takes place between April 2024 and March 2025, and consists of ten designated races with varying distances. The competition is open to all first claim members who compete in these designated races and who have paid their membership fees in full. There will be separate identical competitions for men and for women.

  • Each championship has 10 races of varying distances.
  • Participant’s best 5 results will count towards their total.
  • Points will be awarded from 100 (for 1st place within a league) to 1 (for 99th place and below).
  • The highest total score will win.
  • If two or more members have scored an equal number of points at the end of the season, final positions will be determined on all head-to-head race results (not just best 5). If these are equal, positions will be tied for the overall result.
  • Only participants who are members at the end of the year (31st March) will be eligible for awards. With this as with all other matters the decision of the committee will be final.
The Championship Guidelines

All races are local and where practicable a tie in with races organised by other Leeds based running clubs will be sought. When entering races please indicate that you are a Hyde Park Harriers club member.

Please wear your club colours at designated races.  If you do not wear your vest/shirt you may not get any points.

The club is affiliated to UKA therefore we are obliged to follow their rules with regard to transfer of race numbers. If a member gives their number to someone else without using the official transfer system then they may be disqualified from all club competitions in that year. Members should be aware that some race organisers (eg Abbey Dash) have no system for the transfer of race numbers.

About The Divisions and Scoring

We have two divisions- Premier and First. There will be 30 named members in the Premier division, based on our last full scoring year (2023/24) and everyone else will be in the First Division. The fastest member within each division at each designated race receives 100 points, decreasing by one point for subsequent finishers. Where 99 plus runners compete then one point will be awarded for 99th and each subsequent placing.

A full list of members in the Premier/First Divisions can be found on the Championship Tables page. Members who join the club during the year will automatically be placed in the First Division.

At the end of the competition year, the members in positions 1 to 5 in the First Division will be promoted into the Premier Division, and replace those who finished in positions 26 to 30 in the Premier Division, for the forthcoming year. If any member finishing in positions 1 to 5 in the First Division does not renew their membership, then the member finishing sixth will be promoted to the Premier Division, and so on. If members have not competed in the current year they will be automatically relegated.